Zodiac Signs

part of Astrological Glossary

- there are twelve signs of the zodiac that, according to D. Rudhyar, represent the cycle of transformations: Aries (self-manifestation), Taurus (concentration), Gemini (organisation), Cancer (decision-making), Leo (expression), Virgo (self-perfection), Libra (implementation), Scorpio (sharing), Sagittarius (understanding), Capricorn (reorganisation) Pisces (release). They are 30° segments of a 360° circle that is the horoscope, each named for a constellation. It should be noted, however, that because of the precession of the equinoxes, the zodiac signs don’t correspond with the constellations anymore.


0 comments have been posted.